Neuberger Berman Appoints Sarah Peasey as London-Based Director of European ESG Investing

Neuberger Berman, announced today the appointment of Sarah Peasey in the newly created position of Director of European ESG Investing.Based in London, Ms. Peasey will report to Jonathan Bailey, Head of ESG Investing at Neuberger Berman. Ms. Peasey will work directly with the firm’s investment teams to further incorporate ESG principles across asset classes and […]

CVC Capital Completes $700M Purchase of RiverStone Europe from Fairfax and appoints Chair

CVC Capital Partners (CVC) funds have completed the acquisition of RiverStone Europe from Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited (Fairfax) and OMERS, the pension plan for Ontario’s municipal employees.  The RiverStone Europe Group will now operate under the name RiverStone International. The purchase price of the acquisition is approximately US$700 million. Fairfax also will be entitled to […]

HIG Capital appoints lead for dedicated technology buyouts team

HIG Capital (HIG) has hired John Woyton to lead its dedicated technology buyouts platform, which combines HIG’s existing technology sector capabilities across multiple investing funds. Woyton has spent over 18 years as a private equity investor in the technology sector. Most recently, he was a Managing Director and Partner at Advent International, where he helped […]

Canada’s CPPIB names Suyi Kim as global PE boss

The Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPPIB) named Suyi Kim, its top boss in Asia, as the global head of its private equity business, effective Sept. 15. Kim will lead a team which makes private equity investments globally, both directly and with partners. The investment team had C$125.1 billion ($100.59 billion) in assets under management […]

Private Equity Women Investor Network appoints first Executive Director

PEWIN (Private Equity Women Investor Network) has appointed Kirsty McGuire, former General Counsel of the StepStone Group, as its first Executive Director.  McGuire will complement PEWIN’s existing leadership team, which includes Kelly Williams (Chair), Kate Mitchell (Vice Chair), Krista Hatcher and Dana Johns (Co-Chief Executive Officers), Jill Kitazaki and Joanne Yoo (Co-Presidents), Iris Zhao-Fiorello (Secretary), […]